Skip navigation
Welcome, Guest! Please Login or Join

Collecting slowed because of prices??

Jul 05 at 9:07:16 AM
Miamivice777 (0)
(Matt Rogers) < Cherub >
Ohio
I was wondering if any of you guys have went thru the same collecting issues that I have over the past few years.  I have been collecting since maybe 2003.  I startyed re buying the NES, SNES, and Genesis games that I had when i was growing up.  Up until about 2013, I could easily find people selling a box of old games for pretty cheap.  I would get a ton of lots like 25 NES games and a system with everything for around $75.  Now i can barely find anything at a reasonable price.  People in my area (Cincinnati) post stuff for insane prices.  I always see lots with around 10 common games in poor condition with a system and people try and get around $200. Its crazy to me.  It has caused me to stop buying anything almost totally.  I know prices have gone thru the roof but do any of you guys ever feel that the prices arent what this stuff is worth?

P.S.  Ive been on Nintendo Age for a couple years I just never really post anything.  Could you guys help a noob with a few questions?  How do I increase my number next to my avatar and what does "bump" mean? Thanks in advance!

-Matt Rogers

Jul 05 at 9:22:12 AM
ADMINISTRATOR
B.A. (262)
(Brian P.) < Bowser >
Minnesota
The number next to your name is the amount of unique feedback you have received from other NA users. You increase it by buying/selling/trading on the site. "Bump" is a commonly used term with the intent of bringing the particular thread back to the top of the forum. Each new posts "bumps" that thread back up to the top of the list.

Often times prices of things aren't worth it to ME personally, but that doesn't mean it's not worth it to someone else. Will prices keep going up, or are video games overpriced? Who knows, though I wouldn't hold your breath on the mid 80s- mid 90s stuff significantly dropping anytime soon.

Jul 05 at 9:36:47 AM