Skip navigation
Welcome, Guest! Please Login or Join

SWITCH-ing from the Wii U (see what I did there? didya? didya? didya?) Getting the Switch, what do I do with the Wii U?

Jan 16 at 9:49:08 PM
JohnnyPhantom (118)
(John k Arpin) < Lolo Lord >
Rhode Island
Hey everyone,
I was able to get the last Switch Preorder in my state (I assume*) GameStop tells me I can trade my Wii U intowards the Switch and get about $200  (there's a bonus $75 trade credit since I'm a pro member) credit towards the Switch, which sounds pretty cool to me, since I didn't love the Wii U and I dont collect consoles like I once did. I'll sell the games on eBay. The only thing I'll regret when I see the Wii U would be the digital games I got for it, mostly Fatal Frame. I'm gonna do my best to beat Fatal Frame before I trade it in. I got The Wii U and maybe like 50 or so games, and I barely even played it :/ I felt kinda burned by the Wii U and I hope the Switch won't repeat that feeling for me. Hows the digital game system for the Wii U? has it gotten any better? as in if I sell my Wii U now, and lets saw a year or so goes by and I find one cheap at a yardsale, can I relink my purchases? or once I sell my console are they as good as gone? I doubt the Switch will support the Wii U purchases.

What is everyone else doing with thier Wii U if getting the Switch? keeping it hooked up? attic/closet time? or selling it?

If anyones looking for Wii U games, and if I end up going through with the trade in, I'll be posting them up here for sale.