Skip navigation
Welcome, Guest! Please Login or Join

February 1, 2008: the beginning of the end of the video game collecting hobby.

Jan 8, 2008 at 10:03:18 AM
Battymo (100)
(Scrubb'n Nutz) < King Solomon >
Nova Scotia
I'm new to the whole grading thing (never had an interest in comics/figures/etc)... What is the overall benefit of having your stuff graded? For your own satisfaction or is it more to do with having to turn around and sell it?

-------------------------

Jan 8, 2008 at 10:22:32 AM
Bronty (65)
(Dan M) < Bonk >
Canada
a little bit of both.

when buying, you get a sort of impartial opinion on grade so you can feel more comfortable you're getting what you're paying for.

when selling, graded items are great in terms of liquidity and if your stuff is nice enough hopefully you net a nice price.

WTB Cdn sealed black boxes, sealed Cdn first party titles.    I.e. the "mattel" Cdn boxes with both french and english.   Mainly black boxes, zelda, link, and tyson, but let me know what you have.    I am interested in anything I don't already have!

Jan 8, 2008 at 10:23:46 AM
Bronty (65)
(Dan M) < Bonk >
Canada
I've invited them over here.... let's see if they show up.

------------------

sealed video games - I understand you're moving into this area. As part of the sealed game collector community I have some concerns and would like to invite one of your game-related representatives to nintendoage.com to take part in the discussion.

The thread is at http://www.nintendoage.com/for...did=4847&enterthread=y , I hope to see you there.

thanks kindly
Dan
aka Bronty

WTB Cdn sealed black boxes, sealed Cdn first party titles.    I.e. the "mattel" Cdn boxes with both french and english.   Mainly black boxes, zelda, link, and tyson, but let me know what you have.    I am interested in anything I don't already have!

Jan 8, 2008 at 10:35:52 AM
nes_king (63)
(josh .) < Ridley Wrangler >
Wisconsin
i dont think anyone needs to start grading video games!